Eivör - Segl | Vinyl Album

35,00 incl. VAT

2 in stock



  1. Mánasegl
  2. Let it Come
  3. Sleep on It
  4. Hands
  5. Nothing to Fear
  6. Truth
  7. Skyscrapers
  8. Only Love (Ft. Ásgeir)
  9. This City
  10. Patience
  11. Stirdur Saknur (Ft. Einar Selvik)
  12. Gullspunnin

Eivør Pálsdóttir is an award-winning singer and songwriter from the Faroe Islands who crosses the boundaries of musical genres with her modern electronica that has long been deeply formed by the brutal beauty of the Faroes.  Assimilating strings that swell almost like storm clouds, alongside synthesizer and percussive elements that land almost like the crash of waves. Eivør interprets her roots in a modern way and brings people of all ages together. She plays music for the soul and delivers breathtaking performances and music with the greatest precision.

Segl is Eivörs 9th studio album and includes 12 new songs. Her music career spans 20 years and she keeps evolving her craft with every new project. The title, Segl means “Sail” in Faroese and it refers to the equilibrium of controlling one’s fate and giving in to the uncontrollable.

“You have to hoist your own sail, but you cannot control the wind.” says the Faroe singer.

Eivör teams up with the Icelandic artist, Ásgeir, for the heartfelt track “Only Love”. Great duet of two unique voices.

Vinyl album – 2020 || 2 LPs

Share on facebook
Share on pinterest
Share on whatsapp
Share on email
Product No. NU-01-002 Categories , Tags ,